Bob Biswell
2 min readDec 12, 2023

--

Has Life Got You Seeking New Direction?

Consider what King David did.

(image from Unsplash)

From A Checkered Past To A King

King David’s history is rampant with scandal. God, however, said that David was a man after His own heart in spite of all of his shortcomings. David is attributed with writing 73 Psalms of the Bible. It took a while, but David finally came around and ask of the Lord:

“Teach me your way, Lord; lead me in a straight path because of my oppressors.” Psalm 27:11 (NIV)

True Wisdom Is From God

After many years of struggling, I believe an honest assessment is at hand for myself. Although my endeavors have included educational achievement and obtainment of knowledge, I am compelled at this point in life to honestly ask myself:

“What have I really gained from all these efforts?”

Honestly, not as much as originally thought. Like David, many of us have attempted to do things “our way” only to fall for the numerous shining objects or latest opportunities for life fulfillment which are out there.

Three Takeaways From The Psalmist David

  • Become teachable and humbly ask/seek God’s ways for life-I don’t know as much as I often think I do.
  • I need to be guided along the straight/right path which only comes fom God.

--

--

Bob Biswell

Influencer of spiritual growth through a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and facilitator of lifelong learning to enhance life's journey.